Summer in the Zillertal

Summer in the Zillertal | Winter in the Zillertal | Excursions


Summer

 

Winter

Sommer im Zillertal   Winter im Zillertal

Countless kilometres of well-maintained hiking paths invite you to discover and enjoy the nature of the Ziller Valley by the power of your own two feet. From leisurely strolls along the Ziller Promenade (only about 500 metres from the house), to hikes from hut to mountain hut, to high tours of the 3,000-metre peaks. You are sure to be thrilled – this is nature at its finest!

If you are in a sportier frame of mind, then why not head out for a run along the forest trail (just 500 metres from the house), boost your conditioning with a ride along one of our numerous mountain-bike trails, or simply enjoy utter relaxation as you breathe in our fresh forest air.

In summer, Zell im Zillertal offers countless other opportunities for exciting experiences: cycling, mountain biking, climbing, summer skiing on the glacier, rafting, paragliding,...

[ more ]

 

Winter sports enthusiasts also find great joy here with us. Simply leave your car on our private car park and ride the free ski shuttle (about 50 metres away) to the winter sports paradise that is the Zillertal Arena.

(Gerlosstein lift and “Ski-Zell”). Once there, you will be able to experience the pure enjoyment of skiing – since the winter of 1999/2000, Zell’s ski area has joined forces with Gerlos-Krimml – to offer wintertime fun that knows no bounds. Plus, it is only a short drive to the surrounding ski areas in Mayrhofen, Kaltenbach and on the Hintertuxer glacier.

If you happen not to be an avid downhill skier, then why not give the cross-country ski trail (START and FINISH directly behind our house) or the nearby recreation centre (with a skating rink, ice-stock lanes and tennis courts) a shot!

[ more ]


 

Excursions

Aside from our extensive network of hiking trials and countless opportunities up in the mountains (both summer and winter), many other interesting excursion destinations also await you. We have compiled a few tips for some truly interesting regional attractions.

[ more ]

Freizeit

Sommer im Zillertal | Winter im Zillertal | Ausflüge


Sommer

 

Winter

Sommer im Zillertal   Winter im Zillertal

Viele Kilometer gut gepflegte Wanderwege laden Sie ein, die Natur des Zillertales auf Schusters Rappen zu erkunden und zu genießen. Vom gemütlichen Spaziergang auf der Zillerpromenade (ca. 500m vom Haus entfernt) über die Hüttenwanderung bis hin zur Bergtour auf einem unserer Dreitausender. Sie werden begeistert sein. – Einfach Natur pur!

Sollten Sie es lieber sportlich mögen, dann machen Sie einen Waldlauf durch die Waldmeile (ca. 500m vom Haus entfernt), sammeln Kondition auf unseren zahlreichen Mountainbike Strecken oder ruhen Sie sich einfach aus und genießen Sie die frische Waldluft.

Zell im Zillertal bietet im Sommer unzählige weitere Möglichkeiten, Spannendens zu erleben: Radfahren, Mountainbiken, Klettern, Wandern, Sommer-Skilauf am Gletscher, Raften, Paragliden,...

[ mehr ]

 

Auch Wintersportler haben bei uns Ihre Freude. Lassen Sie einfach Ihr Auto auf dem hauseigenen Parkplatz stehen und fahren Sie mit dem Gratis-Skibus (ca. 50m entfernt) in das WIntersportparadies Zillertal - Arena. (Bergbahn Gerlosstein und „Ski-Zell“). Dort erleben Sie Skivergnügen pur – das Zeller Skigebiet ist seit Winter 1999/2000 mit Gerlos-Krimml zusammengeschlossen – also grenzenloser Winterspaß. Kurze Anfahrtszeiten zu den umliegenden Skigebieten in Mayrhofen, Kaltenbach und dem Hintertuxer Gletscher.

Sollten Sie nicht so ein begeisterter Skifahrer sein, dann nützen Sie einfach die Langlaufloipe (START und ZIEL direkt hinter unserem Haus) oder das Freizeitzentrum (Eislaufplatz, Eisschießen, Tennis spielen, ....), welches ebenfalls nicht weit entfernt ist.

[ mehr ]


 

Ausflüge

Neben dem weitläufigen Wandernetz und den unzähligen Möglichkeiten auf dem Berg (ob Sommer oder Winter) locken zahlreiche interessante Ausflugsziele. Wir haben für Sie einige Tipps sehenswerter Attraktionen zusammengestellt.

[ mehr ]